Mon 1 Apr Entrance Ceremony for the 3rd Year Transfer Students <10.15->
Tues 2 Apr Major Enrollment Ceremony for the 2nd Year Students <a.m.>
 The 2nd Year Course Guidance (after the Ceremony)
Wed 3 Apr The Beginning of the 1st Semester (Spring)
Early –
Mid Apr
 Medical Check for Undergrad./Transfer/Research Students
Early Apr Release of Undergrad. Schl. Application Guidelines for Undergrad. Students and the 3rd Year Transfer <General Selection><Special Selection> 
Wed 17 –
Tues 23 Apr
 Class Sign-up for the Students
Wed 8 May Holding Fri Classes (No Wed Classes)
Wed 15 –
Wed 22 May
 Application Period for the Transfer Student <Special Selection>
Thurs 30 
May
 The Last Session of Thurs Classes (8th week)
Fri 31 May The Last Session of Fri Classes (8th week)
Mon 3 June The Last Session of Mon Classes (8th week)
Tues 4 June The Last Session of Tues Classes (8th week)
Wed 5 JuneThe Last Session of Wed Classes (8th week) and the Last Day of the 1st Semester (Spring Term)
Thurs 6 JunThe Beginning of the 1st Semester (Summer Term)
Fri 7No Classes
Fri 7 –
Sun 9 Jun
HU Festival
Sun 23 JunEntrance Exam. for the Transfer Students  <Special Selection>
Fri 28 JunHokko-kai Sports Day (No Classes)
Fri 5 JulResult Announcement for the Transfer Student <Special Selection>
Wed 10 JulHolding Fri Classes (No Wed Classes)
Wed 10 –
Wed 17 Jul
 Application Period for Undergrad. Students and the 3rd Year Transfer <General Selection>
Tues 16 Jul Holding Mon Classes (No Tues Classes)
Thurs 25 Jul The Last Session of Thurs Classes (8th week)
Mon 29 Jul The Last Session of Mon Classes (8th week)
Wed 31 Jul No Classes
Thurs 1 Aug Holding Wed Classes (No Thurs Classes)
Fri 2 AugThe Last Session of Fri Classes (8th week)
Sun 4 –
Mon 5 Aug
Open Days (TBD)
Tues 6 Aug The Last Session of Tues Classes (8th week)
Wed 7 AugThe Last Session of Wed Classes (8th week) and the Last Day of the 1st Semester (Summer Term)
Thurs 8 Aug- 30 Sep MonSummer Holidays
Wed 14 –
Sun 18 Aug
 Closing of the Engg. Bldg.
Mon 19 Aug Deadline of Online 1st Semester Grade Report (noon)
Tues 20 –
Wed 21 Aug
 Entrance Exam. for the Transfer Stduents <General Selection>
 Entrance Exam. for Undergrad. Students
Mon 19 Aug – Fri 23 AugReceiving Application for Research Student/Credit Auditor/Non Credit Auditor who will be enrolled in Aprl.
Fri 30 AugResults announcement for Transfer Stduents <General Selection> and Undergrad. Students
Tues 1 Oct The Beginning of the 2nd Semester (Fall)